RSS

Coming Back

24 Jan

For those who follow me more often, you may have noticed I dissapeared for a while.  The journey that I have traveled since I have come back to my parents house from living in religious formation has been one that is taking over my life.  While there have been some ups, I have lived in mostly downs.  The thing I have realized is that I do have a couple great people to help me stay on track.

All this being said, I am trying to jump back into the blogging world.  I am not sure what will be posted, though I do have some ideas.  Part of the plan may include restarting a new blog to just start over, though I am not so sure yet.  Just be on the look out!  There is another blog that I am a part of that I may try to get running again.  Please stick around and join me once again on this journey of faith.  Tomorrow I start up once more!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 24, 2013 in Random Things

 

3 responses to “Coming Back

  1. Dave Grams

    January 25, 2013 at 9:03 am

    Hang in there, Ash! Looking forward to continue the journey with you.

    Here is a favorite Scripture of mine. In fact, I refer to it as one of my “conversion Scriptures.”

    “I waited patiently for the Lord’s help; then he listened to me and heard my cry. He pulled me out of a dangerous pit, out of the deadly quicksand. He set me safely on a rock and made me secure. He taught me to sing a new song, a song of praise to our God. … You do not want sacrifices and offerings; you do not ask for animals burned whole on the altar or for sacrifices to take away sins. Instead, you have given me ears to hear you, and so I answered, ‘Here I am; your instruction for me are in the book of the Law. How I love to do your will, my God! I keep your teaching in my heart.’ In the assembly of all your people, Lord, I told the good news that you save us. You know that I will never stop telling it.” – Psalm 40:1-3, 6-9

    See also Isaiah 6:8.

    In the Spirit’s Love – Dave

     
  2. Kim

    January 25, 2013 at 9:10 am

    Welcome back Ashley!

     
  3. tcdprayers

    January 25, 2013 at 11:03 pm

    Ash, we sometimes have to step back and then come back. Welcome back!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
