RSS

A Place In My Heart

06 Sep

As one may notice, I don;t blog as often as I used to.  Perhaps I am not as inspired, or the enthusiasm for finding something to write about is missing.  It is not that I have nothing to write about, for I have a world of things I could share.  So it can still be wondered why not write more?  Most of what floods my mind, my heart, my soul, and my entire being is too personal to share with the open world.  One day perhaps.  That being said, I do have a little something for you to munch on.

I have been wishing that a song would cross my path that would give cause for some reflection, and something to share here.  The problem is, I really have only been listening to music in the car nice and loud to drown out the rest of the world inside of me.  At home, I get un-excited to listen to my iPod.  Maybe it could be the fact that there are songs there that can snap me back to reality and all the good things there for me if I put my trust in the right place.  Regardless, I was looking at the annoying ads on the right hand column of the Facebook screen and say a YouTube video and clicked on it.  This is the song that started to play.

Wow, right?  It is called “A Place in my Heart” and it is by Irvin Evans.  To me, a not-so well-known name in the Christian music world, yet appears on my ads at one of the many times that I need it the most when usually nothing comes up anywhere (that I have seen because you know, God has a million blessings everywhere and we miss them).  Strange, don’t you think?

At first, it was purely the music itself, aside from all the words, that drew me in.  This would play as a beautiful instrumental music.  Then, as I listened to the words, it feels like the hidden prayer in my heart.  As I have learned, and still see to be learning, I can’t just pray for things and hope they happen and that I will instantly heal.  I need to give something and make room in my heart for what I am being given.  This song has brought me to shed tears that I avoid letting go on a normal basis.

I want to pray this type of prayer fervently, but God, I need Your help to even talk to you.  Even to talk to Mary, Mother of all, I find myself struggling.  Let this song you have given me sink it and open my heart more and more.  I can’t do this alone.  Please fill all the places of my heart.  Amen.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2012 in Inner Reflection, Inspirational Music

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “A Place In My Heart

  1. Jackie

    September 6, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    I believe one day when you are looking back on this hard time in your life, you will write a song about it…and perhaps how you overcame it….and it will be great.

     
  2. Keeley

    April 16, 2013 at 7:21 pm

    It’s in point of fact a great and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that
    you simply shared this helpful info with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

     
  3. target shooting tips

    June 16, 2013 at 6:02 pm

    WOW just what I was looking for. Came here by searching for food

     

Leave a Reply

 
