RSS

All I Want to Do

27 Aug

Upon leaving the formation program with the sisters, most of my life had this feeling of falling apart.  Deep down I still have that draw to only live my life for God.  I was given a list of things I need to do while away from the sisters, for I am able to return one day when I reach a certain goals put out for me.  When having to live my life doing things my heart is not in, it becomes difficult to stay standing and do what I must do.  In the end of the day I just need to remember and hold close to the fact that all I want to do is live my life for God.  What will I do to make sure that it keeps happening, that I don’t forget what is most important and that I hold on to what God wants of me?

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 27, 2012 in Inner Reflection, Inspirational Music

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “All I Want to Do

  1. Amanda

    November 30, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    I recently found your blog and just wanted to lend my support and prayers. Years ago, I also left the Salesians (not the FMAs, another community of the Salesian family) and I know the depression and anxiety that follows afterwards. You’re right, it DOES feel like your life is falling apart. But, like you’ve shown here, God is still there and He does still have a plan! It took me about four years after leaving the convent to find His plan for me….as hard as it is, just be patient and live in the moment.

     
    • Ash

      December 1, 2012 at 9:06 pm

      Thank you for your kind words. It is SO hard and everything still feels like all is shredding. I have not even been out a year. Thank you again.

       
  2. kristinandjamie

    January 16, 2013 at 4:46 am

    I know u all probably think this is the same ol sob story. i hope u take a minute to read this and draw ur own conclusions. My life is in a world of a mess. i have 3 beautiful baby boys all under 5,a husband that i want to leave, and someone i have fallen madly in love with. that man and i made one bad decision and ended up in jail. my parents where able to get my bond lowered and he is still waiting to get out. we both want rehab for other reasons then just to please the court. i have asked God for forgiveness and to show me how to forgive myself. I just dont know how. i grew up in a family where my dad lived by the AA rules-like let go and let God. im lost, i dont know how to let go and forgive myself so i can move forward. My soon to b ex husband has taken my 3 babies and vehicle. im getting my own apartment tomorrow but ahve been told u might b 30 but u live here with us until u get into rehab. My boyfriend, Jamie, and i want help for the RIGHT reasons and we need and want the Lord in our lives. I am soooo sorry i babbled-but that was the short version. Can anyone give us advice or even just b kind enough to keep our families in ur thoughts and prayers?
    Thank You
    Kristin Pringle

     

Leave a Reply

 
