RSS

A Day for Mary

15 Aug

Many times yesterday, reminders of todays feast of the Solemnity of The Assumption of Mary came across my way.  I guess when I got up this morning in a rush to change and get out the door to mas on time, I forgot.  Best part was showing in only capris, a t-shirt from a Casting Crowns concert, and old shoes.  This while everyone else looks at least a bit more decent than I did in my unshowered just woke up looking self.  At first, I felt very ackward looking as I did although I have been coming to mass like that on a normal weekday.  Some people looked at me like I was way out of place, even though I come more often than most.  That does not tell a person how much faith they have, I know.  After going to receive communion, I did not pay attention to the fact I was not looking the best.

I am one who likes to be dressed up and look my best for Jesus, most especially on bigger feast days and definitely on days celebrating Mary.  Perhaps this is because of the past two years of my life and how my faith has grown.  In the end, today is a ay all about Mary and I feel very blessed to be able to go to mass today.  I could have sworn that when we sang, I heard other voices more beautiful than I have heard in a long time.  This seemed to be more when just the cantor was singing, the random people who knew what was being sung, and no one else.  It sounded like a full choir in my heart.  It was very beautiful.

Upon leaving mass, I had a brilliant thought.  Donuts!  I went to the grocery store and brough home donuts for us to eat, even though I was the only one who really celebrated the day.  My sisters greatly delighted in the fact they got donuts.   I guess that is good enough for me.

Mary, please be with me.  I need to you more than I have ever needed you before.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2012 in Inner Reflection

 

2 responses to “A Day for Mary

  1. prevent mold damage

    January 29, 2013 at 11:03 am

    Can I just say what a relief to discover somebody who genuinely understands what they’re discussing on the net. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to look at this and understand this side of the story. It’s surprising you
    aren’t more popular given that you surely possess the gift.

     
    • Ash

      January 29, 2013 at 11:10 am

      Thank you for your kind words! I really appreciate them. If you have not caught it, I actually restarted my blog after some time away. Please check me out at vivereperdio.wordpress.com. 🙂 God Bless!

       

Leave a Reply

 
