RSS

The Perfect Quote

09 Aug

It has been quite a while since I have posted here on my blog and there is so many things that I could share with all of you.  In brief, this is what is new.  I am not with the sisters but plan on going back if God really wants me there; there are many things I need to work on and bars I need to reach.  I have gone to Italy for three weeks to stay with my aunt.  Actually, only two really big things.  It is hard for me to be living with my parents as I am ready to be out and doing God’s will for me, but it is the step I need to take to move on.  Also known as, I am looking for a job.  In the middle of all of this, there is a lot of reflection and prayer trying to figure out where my life is going in this moment.

Okay, so I was looking around for a quote to post as my status and I came across this one. It actually is so very perfect for this blog, the title of it, and in all essence of it…me.  Here it is.

“The most beautiful people we have known are those who have known defeat, known suffering, known struggle, known loss, and have found their way out of the depths. These persons have an appreciation, a sensitivity, and an understanding of life that fills them with compassion, gentleness, and a deep loving concern. Beautiful people do not just happen.”
— Elisabeth Kübler-Ross

Amazing, huh?  I thought so.  Sometimes it is very hard ot believe, but it is true if I step back and look at everything in my life.  I am trying to find myself out of the depths in the midst of keeping myself from falling further.  It is perfect and what I need to remind myself of the good things to come.

With that, be asured that there will be more postings and reflections stemming from since I have been home (May 16th) and elsewise.  God bless you all.  I am happy to be back in this realm. 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 9, 2012 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: ,

One response to “The Perfect Quote

  1. vitaconsecrata

    August 29, 2012 at 7:38 am

    I’m not quite sure how I missed this post, but I’m so very sorry to hear that you are no longer with the sisters. I know how much you put into your time with them, and regardless of where God has you going, I know you will always treasure your time with them.
    I pray that you will be led toward wherever it is that God may be calling you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
