RSS

Lenten Wilderness

21 Feb
“The wilderness will lead you to your heart where I will speak.”

Hello wilderness, here I come, ever more deep into you and away from the world. Teach me in the silence and in the depths of my being, undistracted by the world we live in. Help me to separate from that which I must separate in this time of more intense prayer. Guide me to the way of holiness that I strive for in each sacrifice made, both now and forever more.

I pray that Lent may be fruitful for you and bring you closer to the one who loves you most and holds you close. He will be with you as you travel with Him, striving for holiness.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 21, 2012 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Lenten Wilderness

  1. Jackie

    February 21, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    love the beginning quote. Did that come from you?

     
    • Ash

      April 11, 2012 at 7:17 pm

      The quote is not from me. I love it too!

       

Leave a Reply

 
