RSS

Hope in Jesus

24 Dec

This Advent, and this entire postulancy time, I have had one word in my mind that I have held onto. That word is HOPE. I cannot share with all of you my thoughts on this word and the reflections with them, as they are too personal.

I have learned so much, yet I have so far to go. So many things I have let go of, and yet there is so much more to do. A few things have landed in the “Give it to Jesus” box in my formator’s office. My life is not the same it was when I entered into formation. It is even not the same as when I got here in August, or even the beginning of Advent. I have changed, I have grown. Much of it may not even be in a way that is visible. HOPE carries me through. Going home soon, it will be hard to keep that. We have been told and I believe it. It is amazing to think of all that has happened in these past months. I am doing a couple of the hardest things I will ever do in my life, yet the most worthwhile. God is asking so much of me.

I live in HOPE of what Jesus’ birth gives us. I have HOPE for so much. It is HOPE that carries me through.

“Hope starts small and overtakes us.” – Jan Richardson

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 24, 2011 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
