RSS

Our Lady of Guadalupe

12 Dec

Happy Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe! Today we celebrated by waking up really early (I mean early…really) and heading off to the church for a huge celebration.  It was good, but needless to say it has left me tired.  I loved seeing the devotion to Mary under this title.  It is one that I have never really heard of much until the past few years.

 There was a modern-day picture of our Lady of Guadalupe in my archdiocesian newspaper, so I played around with it and here it is.  I find it really beautiful.

It is really beautiful and colorful.  It portrays such a different perspective.  Here is a quote from Our Lady of Guadalupe

“Do not be troubled or weighed down with grief. Do not fear any illness or vexation, anxiety or pain. Am I not here who am your mother? Are you not under my shadow and protection? Am I not the Fountain of Life? Are you not in the folds of my mantle, in the crossing of my arms? Is there anything else you need?” -Our Lady of Guadalupe to St. Juan Diego on December 12, 1531

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 12, 2011 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
