RSS

Thoughts From A Notebook

30 Nov

I have a little notebook that I jot down things that are said or ideas that I heard that strike me as interesting and something to hold onto.  Here are some of the things that have crossed me path.

At night there are tears, but joy comes with dawn.  – Ps 30

Many sorrows has the wicked but he who trusts in the Lord, loving mercy surrounds him. – Ps 32

Who are you going to let show, Jesus or Judas?

Wake up and turn around, come back.  – priest who said mass

I live within you, rest now in me. – hymn

Will you let me answer prayer in you and you in me? – hymn

To make a right decision in your vocation, you must meditate upon it before our Lord and pray, pray much. – Don Cafasso to Don Bosco – Biographical Memoirs Volume II pg 162

Whatever you do, just don’t miss now.

Those who trust in Him shall understand truth, and the faithful shall abide with him in love: Because grace and mercy are with his holy ones, and his care is with his elect. – Wisdom 3:?

Allow God to find you.  Allow Jesus to find you.

As we seek Jesus, allow Jesus to find us, then our lives will be totally changed.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 30, 2011 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
