RSS

Christmas Prayer

30 Nov

This prayer was given to us by one of the sisters in the community.  I strongly suggest you try it out with me!

Hail and blessed be the hour and the moment in which the Son of God was born of the most pure Virgin Mary at midnight, in Bethlehem, in piercing cold.  In the hour, O my God, hear my prayer and grant my desire, through the merits of our Savior, Jesus Christ and of His Blessed Mother.

(It is an aged-old custom in the church to say this prayer 15 times a day from Nov. 30 to Christmas and it is piously believed that whoever does so with love and devotion will receive special graces for Christmas.)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 30, 2011 in Inner Reflection, Prayers

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Christmas Prayer

  1. fromtheheartofj

    November 30, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    I am enjoying reading about your journey of faith…thanks for your Yes to God in discerning your vocation. I have nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award…please drop by my blog to read more about it. God Bless you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
