RSS

Be Mine

18 Sep

This may have nothing to do with the rest of the post, or it may, but I want to share this first.  I got to spend some time with an amazing sister here at the convent.  I was able to share only a small handful of the writings that I have been inspired to write.  She provide some really good insight and observations that she found in my writing.  It was really good to hear and much-needed.

Last night we got to go to Catholic Underground in LA.  It is not huge like it is in New York, but either way, we got to go.  While there in adoration, these words came to my heart then to my pencil and paper. 

—–

My friend, my brother, dear Jesus;

Is that you in my head?

Father, could you be calling;

That noise in my heart?

Spirit are you the breeze,

That wind that moves me?

Mother Mary, maybe it’s you,

The one that I hear inside.

One or all, why this call?

It penetrates me tonight;

Be mine, I hear, be mine!

How am I to do that,

This weak stumbling tired soul,

Unable to truly be myself.

Brother, how do I become like you?

Be mine you say over and over.

Father, What am I to do here?

Be mine you say over and over.

Spirit, how will I feel your presence?

Be mine you say over and over.

Mother, how can I trust them all?

Be mine you say over and over.

If that is all it takes,

Why is it so very hard?

Yet still the refrain repeats.

Be mine, dear sister, be mine.

Be mine, dear child, be mine.

Be mine, dear soul, be mine.

Be mine, dear daughter, be mine.

Be mine, I am yours.

—–

Thank you for reading.  Remember where they came from and leave them here please.  I would appreciate it very much.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 18, 2011 in Creative Corner, Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Be Mine

  1. Christopher Carlson

    September 18, 2011 at 9:28 am

    Beautiful…as always…thanks for sharing…know you’re in my prayers everyday

     

Leave a Reply

 
