RSS

Safe With You

10 Sep

Yesterday we went to a two-hour conference on the music and words of the New Roman Missal.  During it, I wrote more lyrics.  It is a communion type of hymn.

Safe with you, I remain in your mercy

Safe with you, I give my life

Safe with you, I remain in your mercy

Safe with you, I receive your life

 

I come before you now, all that I am

Laying aside my will, all that I am

 

Safe with you, I remain in your mercy

Safe with you, I give my life

Safe with you, I remain in your mercy

Safe with you, I receive your life

 

Your bread broken for me, gift of love

Your cup poured out in love, gift of love

 

Safe with you, I remain in your mercy

Safe with you, I give my life

Safe with you, I remain in your mercy

Safe with you, I receive your life

 

You sacrificed your life, just for us

The highest price you paid, just for us

 

Safe with you, I remain in your mercy

Safe with you, I give my life

Safe with you, I remain in your mercy

Safe with you, I receive your life

 

We go out to the world, in your name

Proclaiming your very truth, in your name

 

Safe with you, I remain in your mercy

Safe with you, I give my life

Safe with you, I remain in your mercy

Safe with you, I receive your life

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 10, 2011 in Creative Corner, Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
