RSS

Consecration and Promise

04 Sep

Tonight it adoration with the sisters, I was inspired again to write.  This time it was in the form of poems.  There are two of them.  Enjoy!

Consecration to Jesus

Pierce my heart penetrate my soul

Come to me Jesus and make me whole

Take from this little one all fear and sin

Enter my being to forever dwell within

For to you alone do I completely belong

And my heart doth sing a unique song

Jesus my big brother and dear friend

My life is all yours until the very end

—–

Jesus’ Promise

Love of my life dear sister

I’ve called you to me

Be not afraid dear sister

I’m always there

I will carry you

I will hold you close to my heart

Dear sister my friend

We will always be together

Because I love you

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 4, 2011 in Creative Corner, Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Consecration and Promise

  1. Christopher Carlson

    September 4, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    beautiful

     

Leave a Reply

 
