RSS

Carry On

26 Aug

These lyrics were inspired from who knows where while sitting in an adoration chapel.  A lot of times when I write, I find the deeper meaning later down the road.  This is kind of one of those.  Take from it what you wish.

V1: It’s another day like the rest

And I’m trying to give it my best

On my face I’ve put a smile

To bring me the extra mile

 

R: Look at me, what do you see

I’m falling down, going to hit the ground

Look this way, there’s no words to say

This moment this place I need the grace

To carry on

 

V2: Inside it’s another story

Striving for what you want me to be

But the chaos takes over my heart

I don’t know where to start

 

R: Look at me, what do you see

I’m falling down, going to hit the ground

Look this way, there’s no words to say

This moment this place I need the grace

To carry on

 

B: Will you come to my aid

With prayers that never fade

Never to criticize

Please see through my eyes

 

R: Look at me, what do you see

I’m falling down, going to hit the ground

Look this way, there’s no words to say

This moment this place I need the grace

To carry on

Will you help me carry on

Please help me carry on

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 26, 2011 in Creative Corner, Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
