RSS

Holy Spirit Moving Within

19 Aug

Today while at a workshop for the teachers, sisters, and is in formation; I was inspired with two poems.  Here they are, I hope you like them.

—–

Spirit Blowing

Spirit blowing through my soul

In Christ please make me whole

As life to nature you do give

You moving in me how I live

Humble me spirit to my knees

Send to heaven my broken pleas

Never cease to blow throughout me

Giving from God who I am to be

Oh Spirit you catch me from falling

Yet allow me to crumble crying

From the Father and Son you come

Blowing through me in a simple hum

Spirit blowing through my soul

With you in me I am made full

—–

Guide me Spirit

Another year does begin,

Will I know what is right?

Spirit will you be here,

To help me in the fight?

The struggles still come,

And challenges are more tough.

I need your varying breezes,

Smoothing this diamond in the rough.

When I lose track of who I am,

And wander from God far astray,

Spirit send your guiding wind,

To send me where I must stay.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 19, 2011 in Creative Corner, Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Holy Spirit Moving Within

  1. Janelle

    August 20, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    Bless you on the journey of postulantcy, or what some of us call postulantcy 101. Many challenges but so many blessings in return. Be open to the process of asking and listening and obviously pray with the receptivity to the Holy Spirit and the movements of the soul. I spent mine scrubbing the bathroom floor on my knees. Tile and a wet rag are at times the most prayerful and joyfilled times.

     

Leave a Reply

 
