RSS

Long Awaited Update

11 Aug

It has been a while since I have posted, as those faithful readers may have noticed.  Life has been an abundance of things going on and emotions to peel through.  I would have these awesome thoughts that I would want to share with all of you then it a time would come where I could post them and the inspiration would disappear.  This is just a few things of the past days and days to come.

Camp ended great, though clean-up was interesting.  It was hard because I am so used to the way my old camp ran, which was always great.  I will miss some of those kids, but for me it was not the same.  I could not get into it as I could before.

We got to go to the evening prayer/ceremony for the postulants becoming novices.  It was so amazing to see the joy on their faces.  I got a chance to talk to a couple of people I wanted to talk to, which was great. 

Professions were beautiful.  I was a part of the instruments of the choir, the only blueberry doing that part.  It was kind of nice, though the instrument practice was a little frustrating at time.  It is what happen when musicians get together.  The sister who conducts is amazing and I absolutely love her.  The five who professed were radiant and glowing with the love of Christ.  One could not believe how happy they were unless they really knew what it meant to do what they are doing.  An old companion of mine and a very dear friend was able to come, so that was indeed a great blessing for me and for her too I would imagine.  The day was good and many blessing came that day.

Since then we have been busy in development helping out the sister in charge over there and her crew, as well as with tasks/projects around the house and school.  There have been there tensions, but also those good times.  Lessons are certainly still being learned, hopefully by all.

I am excited for next year and ready to move on (minus the lack of packing).  There are a good handful of things that I am nervous for, but most of them have to deal with things around me going on and relationships with some others.  This life is not easy and as I have been told many times. these things are normal going through formation.  With all the comings and goings, changes in people, and all sorts of stuff; it can send you into a spin.  Patience is needed, but hard sometimes.

Trust in the Lord.  I have been talking to Jesus more and making more of my journal entries as letters to HIm, laying everything down.  I still reflect on that past experience I had with Him during my spiritual direction.  I play my two songs inspired be the Holy Spirit often as they remind me of why I am here and what I must do. 

Sweet Jesus, brother and friend, transform each and every moment of my life.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 11, 2011 in Inner Reflection, Living Salesian

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
