RSS

Lost Without You

25 Jun

Last night I wrote a song, even with the music too, and I have been refining it through prayerfully playing it over and over and over and over again.  As I was practicing a song that I have been working, my own came to my mind and I started to write it down and work out the tune, chords, and strum.  I am not someone who can just sit down and write a song.  It has been just less than a year that I have been playing guitar, but I have been writing forever. 

This particular song that I wrote has become my prayer now in this past day or so.  I was hesitant at first about sharing it for fear you may get your own melody stuck in your head.  This thing is, I believe it to be a powerful prayer and song that I desire to share with everyone.  One day when I can confidently sing it in tune, I will record it and put it on here for all of you to hear.  Until that day, these are the lyrics that I have.

Lost Without You

(intro)

I pray each night and day

That you will guide my way

Cause I’m so lost without you Jesus

I’m searching for your love

From heaven up above

Cause I’m so lost without you Jesus

(direct to refrain)

Jesus, Jesus

I am lost without you

Jesus, Jesus

Please never leave my side

Jesus

(interlude)

Each day I turn to you

I don’t know what else to do

Cause I’m so lost without you Jesus

I give you my joy and fear

For you are always near

Cause I’m so lost without you Jesus

(direct to refrain)

Jesus, Jesus

I am lost without you

Jesus, Jesus

Please never leave my side

Jesus

(interlude)

Jesus, Jesus

With you I’m never lost

Jesus, Jesus

I’ll never leave your side

Jesus, sweet Jesus

I need you here with me

(resounding end chord)

Stay tuned for when that recording may come.  Pray for my voice and my playing that I maybe confident to record this song!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 25, 2011 in Creative Corner, Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
