RSS

Late Night

21 Jun

As I sit on the couch, at current about 12:45 central time, I am lost amidst the packing and reflecting on my time home.  Was it what I had hoped for?  I saw some of the people I wanted to see, I went camping, saw family…but what else did I do?  My room did not get cleaned and organized, a friendship was not patched, all music was not updated, didn’t get tubing on the lake, and various other things.  Then I think about it again and tell myself that what I did do and get done was worth all the time home, even if sleeping was part of that.

I learned some things along the way, I reaffirmed other things, and I spent time with that which is everlasting.

More to come later…now I might sleep, maybe.

Did I mention I am showering in 3 hours and how my flight leaves in 5 hours?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 21, 2011 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Late Night

  1. Nicole

    June 21, 2011 at 10:09 am

    Safe travels! It was great seeing you while you were home.

     

Leave a Reply

 
