RSS

Continued Blessings

15 Jun

This morning was the usual.  I got up, took a shower, got dressed, and headed off to mass as well as praying the office.  Before leaving, I went to go light a candle for a situation that turned really complicated and tough. As I was standing in front of St. Joseph praying for healing and guidance in this situation, a lady walked over.  She first asked if I was interning here.  I said no but that my family goes to this parish.  We introduced ourselves and then we made a connection.

This lady’s name is Sally.  When she read in the church bulletin this past August about my entering into formation with the Salesians, she wrote a letter to me and a letter to my parents.  I know I have it somewhere, I am just not sure off-hand what I did with it.  She was so excited that God allowed her to meet me in person so she may put a face with the name when she prays for me.  My memory does not recall what she said to me, but everything she said was so reassuring and inspired by God.  She commented about how I look at peace as well as happy, and that the Holy Spirit must be working in me.  I am not sure I could tell you how much those words mean to me.  Thank you Lord, for giving me that encounter with Sally before leaving the church this morning.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 15, 2011 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Continued Blessings

  1. Melissa Borgmann Kiemde, Visitation Companion

    June 15, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    Amazing! Don’t you love such convergences? Moment of pure grace, serendipity, where something so much larger than us is at work? I had a similar one yesterday that your post reminds me of. I’m saying a few words of praise to God for you and Sally this day! God bless!

     

Leave a Reply

 
