RSS

Born Again: Getting Goofy

10 Jun

Wednesday, God sent me some reminders that I needed to hear.  Being home is hard; it is challenging me a lot more than usual.  This time though, I am more well equipped to deal with those inner challenges.  The first of the reminders I spoke about in my last post.

As I had mentioned in the previous post, I was out with my friend Nicole.  As we don’t see each often, we were catching up on life and things important to us.  When I was speaking of how hard this past year of formation was, as well as how I know I have grown, she mentioned something or how she thinks I am in the right place. 

Later that evening when we were both online, we were just chatting.  This is how part of the conversation went.

ME: I am curious, why do you think I am in the right spot? (of course I would ask no surprise)

NICOLE: because you love it, and you can’t deny it, because you get that goofy look in your eyes every time you talk about what you’ve been doing

ME: Seriously?

NICOLE: yeah, like have you ever talked to people and you can just tell they LOVE it? i don’t know exactly how to explain it

If only I could describe how much better that made me feel.  To have someone see that in me that knows me more than anyone else is wonderful. I am blessed with wonderful friends.

As I was sitting there typing, I again put my iPod on shuffle and this is what came up.

Today I found myself
After searching all these years
And the man that I saw, he wasn’t at all who I thought he’d be
I was lost when you found me here
And I was broken beyond repair
Then you came along and you sang your song over me

It feels like I’m born again
It feels like I’m living
For the very first time
For the very first time
In my life

Make a promise to me now
Reassure my heart somehow
That the love that I feel is so much more real than anything
I’ve a feeling in my soul
And I pray that I’m not wrong
That the life I have now, it is only the beginning

It feels like I’m born again
It feels like I’m living
For the very first time
For the very first time
It feels like I’m breathing
It feels like I’m moving
For the very first time
For the very first time

I wasn’t looking for something that was more
Than what I had yesterday
Then you came to me and you gave to me
Life and a love that I’ve never known
That I’ve never felt before

It feels like I’m born again
It feels like I’m living
For the very first time
I’m living for the first time
It feels like I’m breathing
It feels like I’m moving
For the very first time
I’m living for the first time
In my life

This is what people have seen in me through all the challenges and growth of this year.  What an inspiration song that came on “random” and fits so well to what Nicole was telling me.  It really has given me something to think about.  God has sent me some reminders that I need to hear, and hear again.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 10, 2011 in Inner Reflection, Inspirational Music

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
