RSS

Blessings to Help with Difficulties

01 Jun

It is the blessings that one must remember throughout all the difficult times.  Those are what will hold you together when something comes your way that you are not really sure you will be able to handle. 

One of the more recent blessings in my life has been the chance to go back to Cape May Point to Mary’s House with Jen.  It had been a while since we were able to hang out with each other…fooling around, playing games, praying, talking, and all that awesome stuff.  Jen and I got pretty close over the year with some of our similarities.  God granted us a chance to hang out and enjoy each others’ company.

Last night I got to walk around Centennial Lakes with Nicole.  We had been trying to talk and catch up for the past couple weeks or so, since she tried to get a hold of me.  It is amazing how the distance between us never changes how close we are and how much we trust each other.  She is someone I will never lose in my life.

Blessings, I could go through a whole list of them.  All my friends that helped me through those hard times and continue to help me now with my struggles.  They are the biggest blessings.  There are so many moments that God has given me to help me on my way.

So why am I afraid?  What is missing within me that makes my journey a little harder than some people who I know?  Will it make me all the stronger in then end?  Do the difficulties and struggles mean I am not worthy enough to do this great work for God that I am aiming for?  No.  It means there is something different and unique about me.  It means I need to remember even more those blessings in my life.  God has a plan in my life, and I will follow it to the best of my abilities.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 1, 2011 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Blessings to Help with Difficulties

  1. vitaconsecrata

    June 2, 2011 at 7:28 am

    All He wants us to do is to follow Him and His will to the best of our abilities. Keep doing what you’re doing!

     
  2. pianofyre

    June 2, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    Not that I know much about this, but my biggest piece of advice is to put the struggle, the confusion, whatever emotion it is – put it in God’s hands. It’s amazing how when you do that the load gets lifted off your shoulders. The problem does not go away, but God does take care of it. Sometimes you have to be patient. Really, really, really, really really, really patient. You’re right – God has a plan. (I just started to be able to follow this about two weeks ago…and its not easy – so just try it!)

     

Leave a Reply

 
