RSS

Cape May Point Part Four

30 May

Yes, this post it a little late, but it has finally come. Last night was busy, so I did not have time. Here is what we have been up to.

Our rosary walk Saturday night was as it we had been doing.  We strolled about the streets of the point saying our rosary with as much Italian as we could manage by memory.

When we got back, it was as things tended to be at night, playing scrabble.  It was good.

The next morning, well…not any different.  Waking at some odd hour not wanting to look at the clock and getting into the shower just before seven.  Again, we helped with the mass Sunday morning as we did Saturday morning.  I thought it was fun.  Hopefully Jen enjoyed it too. 

From mass, we did the usual clean-up of the house.  I was assigned to the women’s bathroom.  After all that time only doing the supervisig of whateer floor, it was finally payback time.  I enjoyed it, no worries.

There was also a breakfast cooked that morning.  We had some egg bake and fruit and such.  The sad part was that there was no corn bread with applesauce and syrup.  I survived and all, don’t worry.

We decided that we would walk down to the little Catholic Church on the circle.  Ironically, we did not take a picture of it.  It was closed, so we could not go into it.  Despite how I already have these pictures, I took them again anyways.

Oh yes, we did something else.  We went to CVS so get cash.  I also walked across the street to the bakery.  Sad part there was that there were no croissants to purchase to put in my mouth.  I survived and we drove back to Mary’s Point.

We finally discovered another game to play…Skipbo!  You have to admit, that photo is pretty darn adorable and wonderful!  We are cute.  After the whole weekend we discovered this game in a drawer in the main hallway of the main house.  At least we had time to play it!  We play all the way up to dinner.

Carol invited the Marianists sisters as well as Jen and me to join her for dinner.  She got these sandwich things from a store somewhere then we pulled out some leftovers too.  There was also a salad or two.  With dinner, we had a little wine.  After dinner, ice cream and pudding!  Jen and I did the clean up of the dirty dishes since we did no preparation.  It was good to had a sit down meal with just a few people.

After dinner, Jen and I went up and half changed so that we could do our rosary walk.  Sunday night the walk took us to the beach.  It was like I was working out while trying to say the rosary.  I liked it though.  The sight was beautiful and wonderful and I could stand there and admire it forever.

When we got back, we asked one of the Marianist sisters, Sr. Nicole, to play a game with us.  We played a whole game of Skipbo!  It was wonderful.  Of course, by time we finished, it was late and there was no time to post.  I did, of course, go and print the boarding pass that is vital to having less troubles going through the airport.

Bedtime.  You know what that meant?  Scrabble!  We like playing scrabble. 

Monday morning.  Only just this morning.  We had our usual morning.  Mass was at eight.  We ate breakfast real quick and headed off to the airport.  It was a decent drive.  We hit a little traffic at the beginning, but survived.  Getting out of the car, I hugged Jen and headed off as she drove away. 

The flight was good, I arrived home early, I got picked up, sat at home a bit, went out to eat with the family at TGIF, and have been sitting around here at the house.

Wait, wait…I played scrabble with Jen!

Twas a good vacation beginning.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 30, 2011 in Photos, Travels

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Cape May Point Part Four

  1. MMark

    June 2, 2011 at 6:36 am

    Hi Ashley,

    I am the blogger at the Cape May Blogs (there are two of them, one at Exit Zero and the other called “Blogging Cape May”… you left a comment at the second one. Thank you so much for your blog and particularly your comments about Cape May. I am a cradle Catholic, my wife teaches at the local Catholic school, and we believe there is little the world needs more than good men and women to serve as priests and nuns. I loved your Cape May posts and I intend to follow your journey via your blog.

     
    • Ash

      June 2, 2011 at 10:26 am

      Thanks! It is true, we do need more people to serve in those ministries, but marriage is also a ministry that seems to be not doing as well these days. I pray for good marriages as I go through formation!

       

Leave a Reply

 
