RSS

Words Of Few

10 May

The words to express are few and only these

I am not even sure I can fall to my knees

Instead I might crumble to the cold hard floor

But I will dare not walk out that convent door

God wants me here, I feel it deep in my heart

This love of kids and this life, I cannot part

How can it be that this is what God does intend

And I am left with these hard things to fend

There is no way my being here is a mistake

My genuineness to follow this call is not fake

So what do I do, how do I continue this journey

Not losing the call within or falling far from Thee

If others get in my way or from You distract

Please don’t let me lose my mind and pack

God’s plan I am determined to fully follow

To not let my faith in Him run out hollow

So as I crumble to the hard floor in tears

Know that I am just fighting through the fears

It is harder than one may outwardly perceive

I just hope from this life graces I do receive

Thank you God for the gifts to me given

For You I keep trying to live to get to heaven

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 10, 2011 in Creative Corner

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Words Of Few

  1. vitaconsecrata

    May 11, 2011 at 6:05 am

    wow. just wow. praying for you.

     
    • Ash

      May 11, 2011 at 10:01 am

      Thank you. Life is actually great here, but we have those internal struggles. Lets pray for each other. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
