RSS

I Dance For You

14 Apr

This post goes along with my previous one.  We had XLT tonight and I was inspired to write this.

Dear Jesus, my brother

I dance for you, I dance for you

This is my prayer to you

Sometimes words are few

So I just dance for you

You walked to Calvary

Carrying a cross so heavy

You wanted to set me free

So I dance for you to see

Oh the pain you bear

From my sins, it isn’t fair

But nor was I fair

So I dance in your care

EVerywhere you come from

To save all, not just some

Our Savior you did become

To dance for you I come

Now I am here

Setting aside all fear

To me you are very near

I dance in your love clear

I dance for you, I dance for you

This is my prayer to you

Sometimes words are few

So I just dance for you

With love, your sister

Maybe they can read this before we dance at the prayer service…

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 14, 2011 in Creative Corner, Dance, Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “I Dance For You

  1. vitaconsecrata

    April 15, 2011 at 8:55 am

    Sounds beautiful!

     

Leave a Reply

 
