RSS

Update Post

29 Mar

It has certainly been forever since I have posted, or at least what seems like forever.  It is not that I don’t have anything to share with the people of the world.  Every time I have sat down to type something, everything reflection and thought of mine freezes in time while I fight to get the words out.  So much has happen in these last couple of months that I would not know where to begin in sharing.  Some of it has been expressed here of course. 

For now, I just leave you with a small update with some reflection to come later.  Soon we will receive our self-evaluations to fill out, an invitation to write our petition to move on or not (God-willing), have a meeting with the provincial, and then finally at some point know what is to come of our life with the Daughters or Mary Help of Christians (aka the Salesian Sisters). 

Prego per mi!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Update Post

  1. vitaconsecrata

    March 30, 2011 at 6:48 am

    I will be keeping you in prayer while you go through this process. 🙂

     
    • Ash

      March 30, 2011 at 8:23 am

      Thank you very much! I am going to need all the prayers I can get, and so are my companions!

       
  2. ashley

    March 31, 2011 at 1:02 am

    Dear Ash,

    Praying that you may experience God’s loving presence in your life as you seek to discern God’s will.
    I came across your blog some time ago and am taken up with how intense and sincere you are.
    And just by the way, I am called Ash too and am a Salesian.

    ashley sdb

     
    • Ash

      March 31, 2011 at 8:33 am

      Thank you for your prayers and the time you put into reading my blog, I appreciate it very much! I shall pray for you as well. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
