RSS

Stand Out Reflections

10 Mar

I just want to share with you a couple of the things that caught my attention in the recent days.

“What I do, I do not understand.  For I do not do what I want, but I do what I hate.  For I do not do the good I want, but I do the evil I do not want.”  Romans 7:15, 19

“Submit to God; resist the devil and he will take flight.”  James 4:7

They are two verses/passages that I have come across that have stuck out for me.  As I read back over the Lectio Divina meditation that we did, I try to make any connections that may be.  We had to write in conversation with Jesus.  It started with writing his words to us then us responding.  I kind of kept going a little.  Maybe these verses will relate and prove some further point.  Who knows at this point what that is besides God.  I just had to share.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Stand Out Reflections

  1. Noel

    March 10, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    Hello Ash, I too like this Bible verse, because I can relate so much with it. I want to do good, but many times I can’t, and this is because I rely on God to be able to do good. I cannot do good with my own strengths, because my flesh makes me selfish and evil. Only if I rely on God, then I am able to do what I want to do. Thank you. God bless.

     

Leave a Reply

 
