RSS

Guide Me Home

03 Feb

*While sitting in the corner chair by the window, a young person in discernment stares out the window.  In her heart there are many things.  Among those things is the darkness that tries to take her away from what God wills of her.  Here is the story of her heart in that moment on the chair, guitar in lap, creativity flowing.*

 

I walk through the valley

And darkness follows me through

I know not how to travel

With a burden so heavy

 

And I call out to you

Come and save me

I can’t do this alone

Guide me home

Guide me home

 

The darkness is so heavy

My heart seems to crumble

I yearn for the light

So that I may find peace

 

And I call out to you

Come and save me

I can’t do this alone

Guide me home

Guide me home

Guide me home

 

*There are chords and a melody to these lyrics.  At some point when I am confident enough to record, I will do so and post.  Thank you to all those who follow my blog and keep up with my writings.*

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 3, 2011 in Creative Corner, Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Guide Me Home

  1. Betsy Joy

    February 3, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    Thank you so much. That really stuck a cord with me tonight. I’ve been feeling really lost in the past few weeks.

     
  2. Vita Consecrata

    February 4, 2011 at 7:43 am

    Wow…speaking right to my heart. Thank you.

     
  3. Ash

    February 4, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    Thank God…it was inspired. Of course, coming from my life as it exists, part of it at least.

    I do want to note a mistyped word, I had written worry in the third line, but it is now replaced with travel. Somehow something got messed up between notebook and blog.

     
  4. Eliza

    February 6, 2011 at 12:32 am

    Thank you for posting this. I’m feeling the same way right now. Thankfully, God reaches us in the darkness 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
