RSS

Be Careful Please

30 Jan

Hello all!  I feel the need to preface this next poem of mine.  It has a bitter feel to it.  When I wrote it, I was frustrated with how some things are.  This is not to say that I have not been enjoying my time and the company of the others in the community.   As it is anywhere, tensions do arise here and there.  I ask that you not look too deep into the words, but take them at the what they say.  From there, pray for all we deal with tensions and frustrations, that they may come to peace with each other.

If you are not careful, you will never know

One day I may just get up and go

Then you will regret all you did and said

As you are standing at my death-bed

Maybe then you could just possibly see

That there actually was a lot of good in me

Right now you fail to see the point at all

Instead helping me to my demise, my fall

So let me leave you with this to ponder

You are not the only one who is there

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2011 in Creative Corner

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Be Careful Please

  1. Alison

    January 31, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    Praying for you, friend!!!

     
    • Ash

      January 31, 2011 at 5:22 pm

      Thank you!

       

Leave a Reply

 
