RSS

Sweet Baby Kleist

19 Jan

Sweet Baby Kleist, little sibbling dear

How I miss not meeting you here

God must really need you up above

For you weren’t here for me to love

Sure, you might have bothered me a bit

I would have sent you away to sit

Even so, I would have loved you

No matter what you would really do

Instead, God took you to heaven

So I ask you something, if I can

Please guide me and protect me

Lead me to where I am supposed to be

So when I do leave this place

I can finally meet you face to face

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 19, 2011 in Creative Corner

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Sweet Baby Kleist

  1. Vita Consecrata

    January 19, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    ryc: i didn’t realize you are in new jersey! what part of nj? i’m only in ct…i could definitely swing a visit sometime…i think.

     
    • Ash

      January 20, 2011 at 7:48 am

      North Haledon, near Paterson. We take come and see almost whenever. Watch for a post, I will put the info up to contact.

       
      • Vita Consecrata

        January 20, 2011 at 12:09 pm

        it’s only about 2 hours and 40 minutes from my house. 🙂

         
  2. Alison

    January 20, 2011 at 9:48 am

    Your mom had a miscarriage? 😦

     
  3. Ash

    January 20, 2011 at 11:26 am

    Yes…she did. Sometime before the two younger ones were born. I can not remember how long before she had Molly that it was, a year or two maybe. Molly is 10, 11 in June.

     

Leave a Reply

 
