RSS

Alive and Kicking

13 Jan

I know that I have not written a lot lately other than the creative flow of words that I have each day.  Life has been pushing me through the windiest of roads and paths, sometimes out to creative a path where there is none.  So many things are going on at the convent.  I keep observing the group we are in, and maybe to my disadvantage, keep seeing where we go wrong.  What is harder than finding it in myself is finding it in others.  When I find the wrong in me, I can deal with it how I need to and fix it how I know I need to be fixed.  The trouble hits when I can see what is going on in the group and have little that I can do about it at all.  I keep reading these great books that open my eyes to why we do things the way we do and what we really need to be doing.  Also, the steps to do some things are in them and so much more!  They may  not be Salesian books I am reading, but they are good spiritual books.  This is all I have right now outside of my poetry.  I am still alive and kicking. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2011 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Alive and Kicking

  1. kcmayrie

    January 13, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    Don’t kick so hard…sometimes you have to relax and let go and trust that it all is okay…

     
  2. Fr. Daniel

    January 14, 2011 at 9:15 am

    Be of cheer, my friend. We’re still human, and wonderfully so.

    “Not only that, but we even boast of our afflictions, knowing that affliction produces endurance, and endurance, proven character, and proven character, hope, and hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out into our hearts through the holy Spirit that has been given to us.”
    – Romans 5:3-5

     

Leave a Reply

 
