RSS

Rising with my Guardian Angel

07 Jan

So this morning, there was a miracle.  I woke up at 4:50 without an alarm clock.  You see, I forgot to set the alarm last night.  My guardian angel was surely watching over me.  Here is the poem I wrote this morning.

From the deep sleep I arise

I find much to my surprise

There is no alarm at my side

Interesting this discovery I find

It is not one from my kind

Waking came, I did not hide

Alert were my senses so clear

That now in chapel I sit here

For with my angel I did abide

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 7, 2011 in Creative Corner

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
