RSS

Thanksgiving Joy with the Salesians!

27 Nov

These past few days have been such a blessing.  All the sisters in the province were here for Thanksgiving and an assembly to discern a new provincial.  I absolutely loved talking to all the sisters and wish I could keep them here with me.  I was supposed to get (and I am sure someone here has it) the e-mail of one sister to share in retreat ideas/files.  Then there is another I talked with about backpacking and camping and canoeing.  If ever possible, we are going to do it some day (you know…in that far off distant time).  I had so many wonderful conversations and shared my story as well as hearing theirs.  It was beautiful. 

While I was in adoration today, this poem came to my heart and filtered through my hands. 

Thank You Salesians, I’ll Be There!

Sitting down in silence to pray

Jesus ever present on the altar

I scan my eyes across the people

Grey and white fills near and far

Women who devout their whole life

To doing the will of God all around

Serving the youth of our growing world

Sharing joy where none is found

The unsurity that tries to creep in

Now is chased out and kept away

Inspiration and hope now fills me full

With such love to last many a day

These women with much experience

Are here with us to help and guide

I long to be like them if God wants

This to you I need now to confide

My heart beats so fast each time

And a huge smile shines on my face

Every time I talk of being Salesian

And my longing to be in this place

So thank you Sisters now and forever

Your wisdom is beyond any compare

Keep that light shinning so bright

And you can bet I’ll be there!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 27, 2010 in Creative Corner, Living Salesian

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Thanksgiving Joy with the Salesians!

  1. Dominique

    November 28, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    This paints the perfect pic of how i felt!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
