RSS

Adoration Amazingness

09 Nov

This past Sunday, we had adoration as per usual.  It was the first time in a some weeks I have been able to just be there.  The prior time I had led, the one before that was cancelled, the one before that I led, and something was weird with the one before that.  No matter my involvement, the experience is most often a good one.  Even so, it was most definitely good to experience it just as is (after setting up the stuff…of course).  I want to share with you some of the music and a poem that I wrote during the evening in prayer.

This is the first song that was play at adoration.  It was for the exposition.

The poem below, entitled “Lord, Love Me So,” was written during the silent adoration.

In my heart oh Lord

You are calling me

Lead me deeper

Your love is what I want

Cast out the devil

For he controls me not

I am all Yours

Your will is my life

There is nothing else

Only Your great richness

Use me in Your plan

Reaching out to others

For You are amazing

None are like You

Let prayer be on my lip

All the day long

You on my mind

You in my soul

You Lord, fill me up

That I may never stray

That I can share You

In unique ways

For this is my purpose

To serve You alone

My heart does leap

And sings joyously

Dancing to Your song

Oh how I smile

At Your goodness

Grant me Your wisdom

Let me work for you

Doing great things

Oh to be a saint

If it is your will

Protect me, guide me

And I will be Yours

You are the Lord

Who loves me so

This next song was used for the reposition at the end of prayer and adoration.

There is something amazing in that song and I love it so much.  It is what I feel in my heart a lot of times, along with other amazing things too. 

The hard part is holding onto that wonderful feeling when all seems to get hard.  So the prayer then is to live each moment as if in the presence of God, which we are truly always in.  Peace!

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Adoration Amazingness

  1. Nicole

    November 10, 2010 at 12:35 am

    Reading this after our short talk tonight, everything seems to fit together somehow. Beautiful songs, and of course the poem as well. We certainly need to have a deeper conversation sometime soon. I love you!
    (and… I’ve been posting on the blogger page again? If you ever wish to venture over there again…)

     

Leave a Reply

 
