RSS

At the Feet of the Gentle Healer

24 Oct

*This reflection was written while in adoration early tonight*

One would imagine that as you gaze upon Jesus in adoration, your heart will immediately calm and all will be clear.  This, my friends, is not always the case.  When we meet with the Lord in this intimate setting, we are to bring all of us to Jesus.  No, you are not bringing just the greatest of things your life holds.  You see, your Heavenly Father gave those to you, so Jesus needs but only a thank you for those.  What He wants also is the sorrows, worries, pains and such of the like from your life.  Jesus wants you to lay everything at His feet that holds you back from full communion with the Blessed Trinity.  Who better to give all of that to, than Jesus?

As I entered into adoration, I felt something in me changing, reacting to this intimate setting.  “Gentle Healer” was playing as Jesus came into my sight.  The urge to give Him all that has been holding me back created chaos as my whole being sorted and moved with me.  Now as I write this, I pray all that holds me back leaves.  Similar to what I said before, what better place to bring the difficulties of life that to the feet of the Gentle Healer who is so intimately present in adoration.

Have you visited the Gentle Healer and laid all you are at His feet?  Until you do so, realizing the fullness of the love of the Trinity will remain difficult.  Give all you are to the Lord, then great will be your reward.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 24, 2010 in Inner Reflection, Inspirational Music

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
