RSS

Oh Lord, What do you Ask?

20 Oct

During the period of my novena to Saint Therese that I talked about a couple posts ago, I wrote these song lyrics.  I have a melody for them and am in the process of figuring out what notes I am actually singing.  With that I am hoping that a certain wonderful aspirant friend of mine can help by giving the song some life.  Here are the lyrics!

Oh Lord, my God

Where do you want me to go

Oh Lord, my God

What do you ask of me

 

In the depth of my soul

There is a stirring

I yearn for more

Than the world can provide

 

Oh Lord, my God

Where do you want me to go

Oh Lord, my God

What do you ask of me

 

I cry out to you Lord

For some answers

To my questions

That I have not yet found

 

Oh Lord, my God

Where do you want me to go

Oh Lord, my God

What do you ask of me

 

Take this my longing heart

And make it yours

Hold me in love

Please ease my weariness

 

Oh Lord, my God

Where do you want me to go

Oh Lord, my God

What do you ask of me

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 20, 2010 in Creative Corner

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
