RSS

Patience My Beloved

09 Oct

During class this morning (yes I was paying attention) I started to be inspired to write again.  This is what came of that random inspiration to write.  It is almost like a call and response, being able to be sung as a psalm possibly.  I had an idea for the melody, but I must recall it again.  I see the refrain as God (in whatever form of the Trinity) speaking to us and the verses our call to Him in the moments of this life.  For me it relates more so my current place in life, formation with the Salesian Sisters.

Be patient my child, I am with you

For you are my beloved

Oh Lord I’m being tempted

My mind is full of chaos

Will I ever find calm

Be patient my child, I am with you

For you are my beloved

My heart pulls every direction

The evil one creeping in

Can I still keep him out

Be patient my child, I am with you

For you are my beloved

There is pain in my past

Following like a shadow

Does peace ever come

Be patient my child, I am with you

For you are my beloved

I am here to be with you

There is a great love in my heart

When can it be released

Be patient my child, I am with you

For you are my beloved

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 9, 2010 in Creative Corner

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
