RSS

A Simple Prayer and Response

08 Oct

Yesterday while recreating in the aspirant community room watching a movie, two poems came to my pen and paper.  The first is a prayer coming from me and the second is one in response from the Lord.  Whether or not He was speaking to my heart, I am not sure.  It is what flowed onto my paper and I love them.

Oh great God, Lord of all

Please hear this my call

My heart beats with love

Have you sent this from above

The yearning is so very strong

To be where I am to belong

Dear Lord I fail to see

How this can all really be

Many times I understand

The passion of this land

Then hurt really creeps in

And the doubt does begin

Lord, strength I need

Give me the words to heed

Without you, lost I remain

With you, love I cannot contain

So please stay at my side

Lord with you I wish to abide

—–

Dear child, I love you so

This I want you to know

Hard times will be there

Remember that I do care

Carry this your own cross

Count nothing as a loss

As the days go on by

afraSend your sorrows in a sigh

Give them all to me

Spread love for all to see

You are meant for things great

In a world with much hate

Be not afraid of life to come

I know where you are from

Your experience do share

For your heart is full of care

Be patient in all you do

My child, I truly love you

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 8, 2010 in Creative Corner

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “A Simple Prayer and Response

  1. Jill

    October 8, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    Your poems are so beautiful. could you describe a typical day in your aspirancy? What comes next in your formation?

     

Leave a Reply

 
