RSS

He’s all She’s Living For

01 Oct

Yesterday evening, two of us went to pray in the little chapel for a few minutes before going ot spiritual reading and the office.  We had previously said the rosary, so we decided a little small chapel time with us would be good.  As I was sitting there, a poem/song came to my head.  The melody is a little unsure, but the words are powerfully there.  So take them as you wish, a poem or song lyrics, but it is the meaning behind them that really counts.  Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoy.  Don’t be afraid to comment!

There is a story

Yet to be told

Of one who changed the world

With her hands in a fold

Kneeling admist the pain

Her heart open wide

All love sent forth

In God she did confide

And she sang of that day

When God would take her away

Then she knelt and showed a smile

Knowing that she’d go the mile

That day He knocks on the door

She’ll know what she’s living for

On day in prayer

Her heart sang a song

She must step out of her box

To where she will belong

Moving past her own life

Heart willing to care

Passion shown through

With God she will be there

And she sang of that day

When God would take her away

Then she knelt and showed a smile

Knowing that she’d go the mile

That day He knocks on the door

She’ll know what she’s living for

Now stepping through the doorway

Her life put in His steady hand

She seeks out that love

And someone to understand

He calls her even closer

She’s not sure if she can

He says “My child I’m here for you

Look where we have been”

Now she sings of the day

That God did take her away

She kneels down with a smile

Ready to go the extra mile

She walked through God’s door

He’s all she’s living for

Dear Lord, please guide me through the hard times and the good times.  Help to keep walking through the doors you have opened for me that I may become even closer to you and the will you have for me.  Thank you for the friends you have put in my life to keep me on the path to you.  You are all I am living for.  Amen.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 1, 2010 in Creative Corner, Inner Reflection, Living Salesian

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “He’s all She’s Living For

  1. Jocelyn

    October 1, 2010 at 11:36 am

    can I put this one to music?

     
  2. Ash

    October 1, 2010 at 11:44 am

    really!? as long as I can approve! what I had in mind flew out the window partly, so I am willing to scrap it if you have something!

     
  3. Jocelyn

    October 1, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    I got something from this… A melody popped when I read it. Let me know if I can run with it

     
  4. Ash

    October 1, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    please surely no question in my mind run with it!

     
  5. Alison

    October 1, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    A melody popped into my head when I read this too! I might try and put it to music myself as well. 😀 So beautiful, Ash!

     
  6. Ash

    October 2, 2010 at 9:23 am

    two versions…oh my gosh! what am I to do!? Along with that, I have one floating too with another of the aspirants. I think I am going to have to listen to them all and pick the “main one” oh my gosh, haha!

     
  7. Cassie

    October 8, 2010 at 1:46 am

    This is beautiful!! God sings me music too! I hope that someday you will post this with the melody if that is what God is looking for.

    I’m really excited that a friend directed me to your blog. I just started mine as a way to share my discernment journey and reflections with people back home. Yours is very well written and inspiring!

    Until the whole world hears,
    Cassie

     
    • Ash

      October 8, 2010 at 11:30 am

      That is awesome! What is your blog so that I m ay try and follow yours? Peace to you!

       

Leave a Reply

 
