RSS

Spraining Ankles for the Good of God’s Love

18 Sep

Yes, my titles as so.  It is amazing what can happen when one is doing something to further the love of God.  A few of us aspirants were practicing the liturgical dance thing we are doing for when Don Bosco’s relic comes our way.  It is mostly students in the dance, but three of us are doing it too.  Anyways, we were practicing in the gym and then when we were doing the routine up through what we know, I was doing little dance things that I do each day to keep my self with it.  Then it happened, a sound resonated throughout the gym.  At first as I went to walk it off, I thought nothing more than the usual little things that happens where it hurts for no more than 5 minutes.  Much to my dismay, as I was “walking it off” per usual, I notice a swell begin to occur.  Thus, the third sprain of my left ankle.  Life stinks sometimes and it is hard to find the freshener.  When the moment came when I made it back to our community room with an ice pack and got situated, the floods came running.  When one has a bad day, the last thing they would need is something like a sprain. 

Today when I got up, I put on a bracelet that says TYG, Thank You God.  The hope was that I remember to thank God and not worry about the ankle.  It kind of worked, but not so much.  God please help me to do what is right to heal my ankle so I can dance in honor of one of your greatest servants.  Peace

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 18, 2010 in Inner Reflection, Random Things

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Spraining Ankles for the Good of God’s Love

  1. Alison

    September 19, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    Bummer, I hear once you sprain it once, you’re prone to doing it again and again because it’s been weakened. My sister Laura has a bad ankle from basketball in high school. I’ll pray that it heals quickly! Miss you, and thanks for the snail mail! Just received it 2 days ago!

     

Leave a Reply

 
