RSS

Love of God

12 Sep

While doing spiritual reading today, I came across this statement made in the book.  It is “Unbound” by Neal Lozano

God sees something in you that you do not see.

Reading that caused me to stop completely and think upon that statement.  God, he sees something about me and in me that I am not seeing in myself.  Could this be were my overwhelmed feeling is coming from?  The idea that God sees something I do not, so I am not understanding yet why I am here…maybe.  This is a thought that has occured to me before, but reading it as I did, it hit me harder and more different than other times past.

Here are some song lyrics that I love and having been singing over and over in my head the past couple of days.

You alone are holy,
You alone are Lord.
You alone are worthy to be honored and adored.
Mercy You have given,
kindness You have shown.
Love is you alone.

Isn’t that beautiful?  I love the song like crazy.  It is simple, reflective, and beautiful.  Give it some thought and reflection asn see what comes to your mind.  If you know it, sing it.  There are some great things to be heard in there. 

This is all I leave you with for now, for there is much on my mind and it is not sorted enough to share with you all. Peace and prayers.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 12, 2010 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Love of God

  1. kcmayrie

    September 12, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    You and Jen have the same songs in your heads…you might want to sing a duet 🙂

     
  2. Cesar

    September 12, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    Thanks so much for your kind words.. I have had a much better day today, in fact. It’s so nice to find another blogger in discernment!! Where are you based from? I’ll be praying for your vocation as well!

     

Leave a Reply

 
