RSS

The Words I Would Say: A Way to Live Life

04 Aug

“The Words I Would Say” by Sidewalk Prophets

There are many theme songs in my life, but I would say that this one has been on the more recent end of my favorites.  This past year while serving at Mary’s House this song had been ringing in my mind in a special way.  It was on the radio often and we had used it for one or two retreats in the year.  Given the things I have gone through in my own life, as well as the stuff in my life currently, it is such an appropriate song.  There are also some friends that I would dedicate this song to as well!  This past weekend on RB TEC 231, this was the theme song for the weekend.  When I found out, I nearly cried because of how God works in life.  This song which meant so much to me, was now a part of this weekend.  You never know where little signs and God experiences will pop up.

Be strong in the Lord and never give up hope.  Ho much easier our lives would be if we would only do just as that.  The Lord is always there.  Sometimes we may not get answers to the prayers, but don’t lose hope because He works in unique ways in His time.  You are going to do great things, I already know.  How do I know?  God has so many things planned for all of us if we keep that hope in Him and go where our hearts are guided.  God’s got His hand on you so don’t life life in fear.  Fear draws us away from that which we are called to.  Yes, it is hard to know God’s hand is in your life sometimes, but we have to stay open.  Forgive and forget, but don’t forget why you’re here.  Never forget why you are here, God put you here.  Take your time and pray.  Even though you may not hear back from the big man Himself, pray pray pray.  Things will happen, believe me, I know.  God met me in the bathroom of all places.  We must remember we are beautiful, we are wonderful, we are loved beyond comparison.  These are the words I would say.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
