RSS

Friends are Angels sent from God

28 Jul

True friends in life never come and go.  They may argue, they may fight, but they are there.  I would never trade those true friends of mine for anything!   In the past couple of days I got to hang out with a couple of cool people.  Seeing my friends and relaxing was the best thing for me, esspecially when home.

Sunday night, I was laying in bed just finishing up on my computer when at 11pm my phone rang.  Shocked that someone called me, let alone at 11pm, I answer it.  It was Fr. Tom!  I was definitely excited to hear from him and get an opportunity to see him.  Monday morning, I got to his sister’s place around nine.  We had mass in the living room and then just sat around the table talking and eating some breakfast.  It was so good.  It also made me think a lot.  The faith in the family, just by sight, was amazing.  There were six kids in the family and all were wonderful.  I was kind of in awe of them.  Of course, I did only see them for a morning!  Regardless, it was good to go there and see Fr. Tom with his family.  I loved my morning.

Last night, Tuesday night, I got to see Nicole for the first time in a year!  Let me tell you, I was really excited to go over to her house and hang out!  We watching “Dirty Dancing: Havana Nights” because she had not seen it and ballroom dancing is amazing, so this is a good dancing movie.  While doing that we played Sequence.  I mean come on, who can not love that game, it is great!  After, we just hung out and talked.  It was so good to just catch up with each other and hear how life is going.  Nicole asked me a lot of about next year going into formation.  I was glad she asked about it because I really wanted to share.  Of course I was smiling while talking about it!  While we continued to talk about it, we made dinner.  I should say, Nicole did dinner but keep it on the record, I offered to help!  It was a good dinner; we had teriyaki chicken and rice in tortillas.  We of course, wanted to bake something, so we then looked through some cookie recipes.  The idea popped in my head to make Nutella cookies.  After finding a good recipe, we headed to the store to pick up some Nutella.  With some added m&ms, the cookies were great!  With the cookies done and the time getting late, we popped in one more movie, a funny one to end the night, “RV.”  Before we ended the night we resolved to meet up one more time before we both head out.  It was simply amazing to hang out!

Friends, true friends, are the most amazing!  Never let them go.  The past two days were wonderful and I want them again!  Peace everyone.  Remember, smile always because it is contagious!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 28, 2010 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
