RSS

Some Moments of Mary’s House

11 Jul

My ten months is completed.  They were some of the best months of my life that I have ever had.  The people are ones that I will never forget.  In packing up the last of my things there was a sadness from parting.   Mary’s House is not something very special to me.  I have noticed that when I do something of this type of time and/or nature, I put my whole self into its being.  This basically means that a part of me will be left behind at Mary’s House.  Sitting in the small Blessed Sacrament chapel this past Friday I cried.  What about?  I was not sure at first what it could be.  It then had dawned on me that I will miss that place very much and am leaving that part of me behind.  I never thought I would connect myself there as strongly as I have.  There have been the ups and the downs.  There greats and the definatly not so greats.

Program, oh my the program that we put out of there.  It is crazy and wonderful what happens at Mary’s house.  People come back again and again!  If I have not mentioned before, the theme this summer is “Everyday Families…Everyday Heroes.”  It was a wonderful theme!  Every year for the summer program, there is a Pecos Mime Dance as well as a Commitment dance that is done by the teens or young adults during two different prayer services.  Before leaving, I got myself a copy of the music so I can remember the dances.  It is so powerful and amazing.  I am hoping that next year, I can get some of the girls to do the dances for something.

Mary’s House is amazing and if you want to know more or check it out, please let me know.  It changed me in great ways and it could do that for you too.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 11, 2010 in Inner Reflection, Retreat Experience

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “Some Moments of Mary’s House

  1. Ivy

    August 9, 2014 at 9:00 pm

    Ash,
    I have been trying to find out the name of the song they play during the mime. It is so beautiful but I can’t see m to find it on YouTube. Do you know where I ight be able to get a copy?

     

Leave a Reply

 
