RSS

We Have To Pray (a spur of the moment poem)

18 Jun

I am sitting at my desk and all of a sudden this poem came out of me.  Please Enjoy!

The days start to get long

My mind is a jumbled song

As summer retreat does come

Soon I go to where I came from

With many memories had

Leaving this place will be sad

But my future ahead is planned

Any expectations are canned

What I wish to come true

Is what I shall come to do

But in time I must wait

Which at times I can hate

Patience I must truly aquire

In my heart is an unique fire

It burns in my heart and soul

Leaves me with joy feeling full

So as long days may be

Or even short you see

With either I must this say

In everything we have to pray

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 18, 2010 in Creative Corner

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
