RSS

My Wish: Following Your Dreams

16 Jun

This song is something I want to be posted in honor of my two closest friends and all those I have met going into formation or thinking about going into formation with the Salesian Sisters.  There are not many words to describe how much I give this song to these people.  I hope whomever listens to this song, that you will keep your heart and soul open to what comes to mind.  There is just something about it that I love.  Here it is.

I feel like in some aspects, in my life, that this song has been God’s wish for me.  My worries are numerous and my dreams huge.  Now that I have been working on lessening the worries, I am able to let my dreams really reach out.  This song reminds me of the dreams I should be reaching for, the ones that cannot fall to the side.  We make mistakes in life but we can not let those things get to us.  We get hurt and that cannot stop us.  God’s grace is in each thing.  He takes what we have and feeds us grace in the lessons, opening our hearts and souls to so much more.

Follow the dreams you have mingled with God’s call for you.  God gives us dreams to follow and opens the path for us.  It may not be so obvious, it could be be wavy and narrow, but no matter what it leads us to Him who gave it to us.  Right now I am in the midst of what God is starting for me for the rest of my life.  I have dreamed of traveling, volunteering, reaching out, always have worked with kids and so much more.  Here in my chance to be in formation, I can discover where I believe God is taking me to achieve all the dreams that have been put in me.

Let us wish for each other and we will be amazed at the wishes God has for us and what we will discover in our lives.  Peace!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 16, 2010 in Inner Reflection, Inspirational Music

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
