RSS

Deep Within The Heart

20 May

Do you know what is beating deep within my heart?

It sends strings of these chills through my entire being

The chills knock down the pain that tries to abide in me

And I am overcome with the Spirit guiding me in life

Where I am going to go, this I can not possibly know

This I do say of what is moving my life in ways amazing

My heart longs for dance and music that awakens all

Music that tells a story, moves the soul, that keeps me alive

It is the Spirit in me, guiding me in ways never imagined

My faith will remain strong, to give me to God as He wants

With that I survive through this life moving where called

My heart wants nothing more than to do God’s will for me

Do you know what is beating deep within your heart?

Cause I know the Spirit is in me moving me where God wills

Let the Spirit in you too and you will be amazed at life

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 20, 2010 in Creative Corner

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
