RSS

You Saved Me

17 May

This was the song that was used for RB TEC 224.  It really strikes me in listening how God is there to save us everyday if we just let Him do so.

To everyone out there who has made a difference in my life whether you realize it or not, thank you so very much.  It is amazing the simple things that are done to change a person’s life or save them, in whatever form.

As I go through life I hold onto those moments when people have saved me and helped me through all the moments in my life.  Also in life I try to be very aware of what I am doing because you never know when something you do or say will mean the entire world to someone else.  Isn’t it beautiful!?

My discernment has been all over the place since I have turned in the application for formation to God-willing be a Salesian Sister somewhere down the line.  The fire and energy that I had when I first visited is still in me but in a different respect.  I was reminded today while at a meeting of the smiling that I show whenever I mention wanting to enter formation.  While I am not high-strung non-stop talking about my visit like I was that first night back from visiting the sisters, I smile whenever I think about what this future could be for me.  The moments I doubt are the moments I let the past overtake me.  The simple sounding solution is looking toward the future because God has amazing things for me to do out there in the world; I have great places to be and to go in life!

So everyday will you let someone save you and save those around you?  Let God into your heart and you will be guided in all you do.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 17, 2010 in Inner Reflection, Inspirational Music

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “You Saved Me

  1. Christian

    May 18, 2010 at 3:04 pm

    “While I am not high-strung non-stop talking about my visit like I was that first night back from visiting the sisters, I smile whenever I think about what this future could be for me.”

    Not unlike courtship & marriage, it should be a careful process. Regardless of the the crazy-happy times, most of life is everyday…quotidian, as the Church would say.

     

Leave a Reply

 
