RSS

Three Questions, Answered

10 May

In my 100th post I asked people what they wanted me to write about.  Here are three questions that were posed in one of the responses on that post.

1. What makes you the most joyous?

I am completely filled with joy when I am able to be with my friends and be who I truly am inside.  Knowing I am doing good in the world makes my heart sing.  This is not the only thing that has made me joyous, but the value of friends in my life is the most important thing to me.  Yes my faith is what drives my life, but my friends are so valuable to me.

2. What makes you the most sad?

Sadness is something that I have had more often in my life than I like to think.   It makes me sad to be away from friends and family.  It makes me sad to not be able to be who I am.  It makes me sad to go without camping and being outside and connecting myself to my faith in the great outdoors.  Perhaps one of the biggest, next to being away from my friends, is the feeling of sadness that sits in me at random times.  The process of healing takes time.

3. What was the most joyous time in your life?

I could not tell you to save my life what is the most joyous time in my life.  Being Nicole’s confirmation sponsor, getting to see her get confirmed.  Graduation from college.  The many times hanging out with friends.  Really, I can not peg a one most joyous time in my life.  Along with what I mentioned, there are other joyous moments.  Sadly, I do not recall them all.  I try to find joy in everything.  It is truly a difficult task to be accomplished but it is possible.  Try it yourself, and see what may come.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 10, 2010 in Inner Reflection

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Three Questions, Answered

  1. kkollwitz

    May 10, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    I’m reminded of the one time I can say I experienced joy:

    http://platytera.blogspot.com/2008/10/ode-to-joy.html

     

Leave a Reply

 
