RSS

Picture Story

06 Apr

When my family was here at the point to visit me…

…Sister Colleen came to visit my family.  It was quite nerve-wrecking for some odd reason.  I am not exactly why it was this way, but it was.  It made me want to get out my nervous energy…

…of course there is no archery range that I know of around.  I do have to say, seeing Sister Colleen after so long was really good and it made me smile.  She caught me in the act of smiling while talking about religious life before going to meet the family.  I think I really could be a Salesian.  This might be close to the smile…

…but it does not equal it I am sure.  Once we showed up for the meeting of my family and what seems to be the rest of my life, everything seemed to go real well.  There was an odd feeling of wanting to be distracted.  All in all, the meeting went well.  Before this meeting, I forget to say, I turned in most my application.  Let me tell you…

…it makes you want to do crazy things when do turn in most the application for the rest of your life.  I am so excited and there is such an odd peace about doing this.  Of course at the same time, there is some chaos and nervousness with the whole thing.  I have many questions lurking…

…okay, not as slowly lurking as a turtle.  Really, there are fast paced and many the questions in my mind.  I have to learn to breath and reflect upon my life, realizing that questions are okay if they don’t consume me.  It is nice sometimes to curl up in the corner…

…and just smile and pray and be happy with the good things in life.  On the flip side, I have realized that is is good for me to have times of being goofy and full of energy.  If I don’t do that, who knows what will happen…

…and it could be very strange.  Don’t judge!  In the end of it all, balance is key to making sure I don’t drive myself up a wall, or anyone else for that matter.  Things have been rough in parts of my life, and I am ready to move and let it all go.  Of course it is going to me a climb…

…but it is going to be worth it in the end.  I can not wait until all my application gets in and I get the letter in return for acceptance (God-willing)!  Salesian Sisters of Saint John Bosco, here I come!  Daughters of Mary Help of Christians, you better watch out!  The FMA has never seen one like me! 🙂 Right…now I should go be weird somewhere else and clean, my room and my soul (constant cleaning I tell ya)!  Here goes the beginning of the rest of my life…

…and I am going to conquer it!  Just, you know, pray for me in that process!  I will be praying for all you too.  Peace!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 6, 2010 in Inner Reflection, Photos

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Picture Story

  1. Kim

    April 6, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    Reading this made me smile! Congrats on taking the steps you are to doing what you truly want to do! Aim high and shoot for the stars!

     
  2. Btsy

    April 6, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    It made me smile as well! 😀 I’m so happy for you and will be keeping you in my prayers. God bless you as you continue on this wonderful amazing journey! Don’t forget that God won’t bring you to it if He won’t bring you through it.

    JMJ+
    ~Betsy

    Totus tuus Iesu et Maria! Let’s see what the good God wills.

     
  3. Alaina

    April 7, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    WOW, Viva Gesu!!!

    That is so awesome! Yes, my dear I did enter. I entered with the Western Province on August 21st of 2009. I’ve been in formation since then, and am enjoying it completely.

    If you have any questions, let me know. Great to know that you have been called and answered YES to the Lord. Have strength!

    Alaina

     
  4. Dominique

    May 11, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    Hey Ash! Nice to meet you im Dom 🙂

    You are entering in August!! That is so exciting, i am over in Tampa know any of the Sisters at Villa or St. Joe’s? I go to Villa as often as i can they are so excited about the number of girls entering next year!! They told me something like nine!? I am so happy! haha

    I like your photo journalism 😀 Its very interesting and made me laugh!

    No, im not entering next year.. one of the Sisters said i sould go to college first at least two years and experience life because the convent will always be waiting. So i am headed to college next year instead, otherwise i would have been right there with you lol
    God-willing i will be able to enter when i am finished with school. Can you imagine!?

    You goign to Camp Auxilium this summer?

    Thanks for stopping by! I sat in a big comfy chair i been looking for new reading material 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
