RSS

Worn Out And Exhausted

26 Mar

This is what I feel like today

A tired fills my entire body

Worn out and exhausted

Busy work wears me down

Doing nothing tires me out

Thinking about the future

Puts me in a disarray

Peace I do hold somewhere

So laying down spread out

The place I wish to be

So that the tired is awake

The lazy is full of energy

The disarray turns into peace

Complete peace full of smiles

Exhausted I am at the time

I wish to do just at this

What I did in that photo

I cannot even start to tell you the many things can contribute to the exhausted feeling that I have in me.  The crappy weather today, the boredom, the busy work, the focus on many thoughts about religious life, worry of my family coming to visit, and much more in me waiting to burst.  Basically, if I could do what I was doing there, I totally would.  Relax, calm down, let the mind settle, and soak up the sun so that I may be refreshed and do what need to be done in a smiling, peaceful, clear minded way.  Pray, pray fully involved in the prayer.  That would be great to achieve that, I cannot wait.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 26, 2010 in Creative Corner, Inner Reflection, Photos

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Worn Out And Exhausted

  1. Fr. Craig Timmerman

    March 29, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    Don’t wait to begin prayer and achieve that sense of it. Start now! Jesus is waiting in the Blessed Sacrament to restore your soul.
    In Christ,
    Fr. Craig

     

Leave a Reply

 
